Fuji Fuji X10 White Dots! LOL

I have been monitoring and watching all the hub bub about the apparent problem.. do you think that some of the earliest production models had this problem and Fuji saw it and corrected the problem immediately on later models on the assembly line and shipped it out the door? I'm a total Rookie here.. but I got mine just a week ago, and I have tried everything at ISO 100 etc.. but no problem.. just a thought.. sometimes automobile and other manufactures have a problem with a product, but correct it and keep on moving.. so bottom line maybe is - if you got one on first produced models, you may have that disease and if you were fortunate and received the most recent revised version you are OK.. I think that could be a possibility.. but what do I know! LOL.. My Serial Number on my X10 is:14A02886.. check yours - and if yours is lower, that may be it.. if it is higher and you have the problem.. well.. ! I still love my X10!

Not sure how the serial nos. run mine is 14N00888
I've been virtually unaffected by the problem but I can certainly get blobs if I set out to do so and , with that in mind , I suspect the problem could affect everybody.

On the positive side , I now look for reflections or strong light sources and would not use ISO100 or f2.0 as a first choice in these circumstances.
By stopping down and raising the ISO / DR the effect can SOMETIMES be modified. I do hope that Fuji comes up with some answers meanwhile I'll enjoy what I have ... a great little camera.

On this particular camera I'm wondering if the sensor base ISO is something like ISO400 ... just thinking out loud:)

Given the brouhaha, if Fuji could fix this in firmware they would have released a update quickly. I suspect it's not as common or as obvious as the webstorm suggests, but those whose subjects or style of shooting are prone to it will publish their shots more often.