Greeetings from Finland

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by Matero, Jun 16, 2014.

1. Matero

Matero FujiXspot Regular

Jan 28, 2014
    Helsinki, Finland
    I've been active on sister site mu43.com for one year and 'secretly' lurking this Fuji site. I've had itch for Fuji X-T1 and today I decided to scratch.

I bought X-T1 with Fujinon X35mm f/1.4. And I must say now I've found it. I've been shooting for my own amusement for 35 years. Since photography started to convert to digital I've been looking for my solution. Early days P&S were quite mediocre and I shot little bit more with Canon Rebel. However I never was quite satisfied with that camera. Then I tried Sony SLT a-55 and found it quite capable photographing device. But, something was missing. Short period with Sony RX-100 P&S.

And then I found the joy of photography again when I found Olympus and m43. Excellent glass, beautiful cameras (PEN E-P5, PM2 and OMD E- M10). But, something was still missing. Didn't like the PASM approach and menus and ... you know what I mean. I've been admiring the looks of X-T1 since it came out. And now I finally decided to try. Sold the Sony SLT and bought X-T1. I've just tested the camera but now I'm sure, I'll definitely stay with Fuji for long time and get more lenses, I only like primes, so 23mm and 56mm it will be when enough cash put aside.

I really like the simplicity of the picture taking process with X-T1, I've missed this from my film era Nikons. (Never been fun of Canon nor Nikon digital SLRs). I've recycled all my cameras to family members and maybe they'll get upgrades now :)