Greetings from Spain.

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by Vali, Mar 2, 2013.

1. Vali

Vali FujiXspot Rookie

Mar 1, 2013
    Hi.

Right now I don't have any Fuji camera, but wanting to get a X20 once the first reviews and first bugs are known (currently deciding between x20 and a RX100).

I am only an amateur who started with photography more than 20 years ago with a Praktica MTL5B. Right now I want a camera for a very specific task, hiking, and need something who is good quality and can be strapped to my belt (within a budget). IQ is, finally, enough to consider only a not too expensive P&S and the X20 is gorgeus.

Hoping to join the club soon !

• Like Like x 3
  2. carlb

carlb FujiXspot Veteran

Feb 6, 2013
    twin cities, minnesota
    Carl
    My guess is you will absolutely love the X20. Welcome, look forward to your photos!

3. Phoenix

Phoenix Ronin-13 Subscribing Member

Jan 31, 2013
    Melbourne, Australia
    Phoenix
    Hi and welcome Vali

Share images once you join the club :thumbup:

4. Iansky

Iansky FujiXspot Top Veteran

Feb 1, 2013
    The Cotswolds, UK
    Ian Lloyd-Grahm
    Welcome Vali,

You have found the ultimate site for all things Fuji and even though it is a new site, it is full of people with all levels of experience who are happy to "show & share" for the benefit of photography.

Enjoy the site and good luck with getting the Fuji hardware - a great club to be in!

5. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Subscribing Member

Feb 8, 2013
    NW corner of CT
    BB
    Vali, thanks so much for taking the time to introduce yourself! My guess is that you'll fall for the Fuji when you pick one up and see the way the controls are so straightforward. As Ian says, there's a broad array of experience here on the board...and lots of good Fuji photographs to see.

Please keep us posted on your decision and welcome!

6. cherrywood

cherrywood FujiXspot Regular

Feb 24, 2013
    Ohio
    Vali, yes you are welcome here.