Intro from mft

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by TNcasual, Feb 1, 2017.

1. TNcasual

TNcasual FujiXspot Rookie

Feb 1, 2017
    I am a regular over on mu-43.com forums. I have been shooting with an E-M10 and E-M5 for a couple of years now.

This week, though, I have some Fuji equipment coming. I purchased a used X-E2 with an XF 35 2 lens. I also ordered a dumb adapter to use my Leica R mount lenses on the X-E2. I use them regularly on my OMDs. I can't wait for the deliveries!!!

I look forward to using/learning this new equipment and hopefully sharing some results.

• Like Like x 2
  2. BobbyT

BobbyT Super Moderator Subscribing Member

Dec 31, 2013
    Louisville, Ky
    Bobby Tingle
    Welcome

3. TonyTurley

TonyTurley FujiXspot Veteran

May 2, 2016
    Tony
    Greetings. I recognize your screen name from my time at mu-43. I enjoy using manual lenses on my Fujis, too. Mine are Minolta and Pentax K mount.

4. bs1946

bs1946 FujiXspot Rookie

Mar 12, 2016
    I went from Fuji, X-E1 and X-A1, to MFT for several years. Had an E-M10 with an EPL-5 and later replaced the EPL-5 with a GM5. But I missed Fuji and returned. Now I have an X-E2 with the 23mm f1.4 and 14mm f2.8 plus an X100T. After I was sure that returning to Fuji was the right move for me, I sold all of my MFT gear.

5. TNcasual

Feb 1, 2017
    I am testing out the Fuji to see how I like it. At this point I don't see getting rid of the mft equipment. There are things I can do with it that I cannot do with the Fuji. But it is always fun to play with new toys.

6. rayvonn

rayvonn FujiXspot Regular

Jan 6, 2016