New to Fuji

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by VinVin, Feb 9, 2015.

1. VinVin

VinVin FujiXspot Regular

Feb 3, 2015
    GTA Canada
    Kevin
    Hi everyone,

I'm hopping over from the m4/3 forum. Same username. I've been enjoying this hobby for almost the last ten years and started off with a Nikon D80 for Digital and an FM10 for film. Once the E-P1 came out I went to that, then later upgraded to an E-P3 and I have been using m4/3 since then. Ever since the x100 was released I have always wanted to try it out since my favorite focal length is and always has been 35mm. I could never really justify it with myself because:

#1 I have enough gear as it is (I'm a hoarder, I don't sell my things)
    #2 although I love the 35mm focal length I was never sure whether I could carry a camera with only one focal length for me to use
    #3 I always believe that one should be an intelligent consumer and to be honest I had my doubts about getting yet another camera.
    #4 I normally save around three to four times the cost of something I want before I allow myself to buy it and by the time the money is saved I have a hard time parting with it

When the T came out I decided it was time to make the jump. I wasn't sure if I should get the x100s at the lowering prices or get the x100t because of all the new features. I'm proud to say however that my girlfriend, finding me annoying as hell trying to rationalize which camera to get, ended up surprising me with a message telling me that the x100t is my early valentines day present and that it was coming in the mail for me since she ordered it online.