X10/X20: My experience and some questions

Discussion in 'Fuji X10, X20, X30, XF1, and X-S1' started by pharaviel, Apr 22, 2013.

1. pharaviel

pharaviel FujiXspot Regular

Apr 16, 2013
    Reggio Emilia, Italy
    Daniele Frizzi
    Hello everyone!
    I've selfishly opened a topic about my short experience with the Fuji X10 because I have some things to ask and other to say out loud.
    (please excuse my crappy english, usually I keep my posts short for this).

I'm new to the Fuji X system but not to the brand itself and its peculiar sensors (I used an S5pro with nikon primes as my "flagship" camera from september 2008 until may 2012, when I bought the OMD) and I just bought a used X100 (490 euros versus 1200 of a new X100s) and looking for a X10-X20 to use with it.

Why a X100? Why a X10? Well... It all started a couple of years ago, I was diagnosed with a disease at my right eye (my "camera eye" since than) and I found really difficult to use the optical viewfinder of a reflex camera with my glasses (this defect can't be fully compensated with glasses or contacts).
    I went into M43 (I really love the system) with an PL2 and later with the OMD, I learned to use my left eye and I find really easier to use the EVF with my right eye too.

This said, I really loved my Fuji camera and I tried an old rangefinder film camera which was really comfortable to me while using glasses. When I found the X100 (and I was able to use it for a couple of minutes in a shop) it was instant love: optical viewfinder with info, almost pocketable size, FUJI! I waited for a good price and I got it.

Now, after the boring intro, let's go to the topic: I want to buy a X10-X20.
    My thoughts are:
    :D PRO: I suffer form the usual photographer virus (it's Xas for X series or Fas for Fuji?:p). I just "dumped" a Panasonic G2 and a GF1 for the X100 I bought, so I don't really mind another camera (I would get back at the number I had before).